thoughts

No longer in it for the Money

Just following God’s leading

Janis Cox
My Creative Mind
Published in
2 min readFeb 13, 2021

--

Kingfisher by Janis Cox.

I left the Medium Partnership this year. I am no longer interested in paying $5 to get $6. However, I still want a place to write and this is the best place to be.

It’s easy and I can add pictures quickly. God has turned my heart to painting to bring joy and peace to this world.

So today is a look at some of the artwork I have done recently. I am expanding my subjects. Today I took a demonstration from Viktoria Preischedko. Here is my result.

Personal painting and photo
Inspired by Angela Fehr. Personal painting.
Penguins. Personal Painting.
Bird in Snow. Personal Painting.

I am learning new techniques and experimenting most days.

--

--

Janis Cox
My Creative Mind

Creativity Spiritual Catalyst. Author/Illustrator. Jesus follower. Growing Through God's Word FB group for reading the Bible. janiscox.com