Reflections

Why Is This Year New?

Contemplating the last 2 and 1/2 months

Janis Cox
My Creative Mind
Published in
2 min readMar 24, 2021

--

Decisions

It’s not easy to make those decisions. But it’s important to make them.

As I read through the stories of God’s people, when they made decisions based on God’s Word and His voice, things went well for them.

In January I knew that I had to change my pattern of life. Too much time had been spent on doing the same things day after day. I needed newness to inspire me.

My scripture for 2021 is:

Isaiah 43:18–19

“Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland.”

I have forgotten all those former things. I took time off. I stopped all social media for a week. I stopped Medium partnership. I want to write when I feel like writing.

Now I am resting in God showing me my next step.

He keeps leading me on.

My website has a new look. It’s taken me a long time to settle on this. I wanted a clean look. I have a new Art Gallery too.

--

--

Janis Cox
My Creative Mind

Creativity Spiritual Catalyst. Author/Illustrator. Jesus follower. Growing Through God's Word FB group for reading the Bible. janiscox.com