D-2 Leaving from Chiang Mai and Meet EunYoung

Lucy Jeong
My Daily Nomad Life
3 min readFeb 26, 2018

I moved to Anna’s house until 11AM and we were going to Cat house in Chiang Mai. I ordered pan cake which want to eat and omelet added avocado. Pan cake was good, cuz I couldn’t western food for a while. When we got these, we couldn’t get avocado. A staff forgot avocado. I asked avocado and he gave avocado soon. (This stituration is not first time) Anyway, we moved to TCDC after finished it.

Pan cake and Omelet at Cat house Chiang mai

In TCDC
It was last day in TCDC. I would try to work planning about editing video. But I couldn’t concentrate to work. And I had work to do, that were booking accommodation tomorrow and Penang’s accommodation for 2 days. We did try to find two accommodation in Chiang mai and Penang. I figured out five accommodation so I switched work which is planning editing video. But Anna still was looking for accommodation. She always didn’t give up until satisfying herself. After a hour, she called hurryingly me for booking penang’s accommodation. I was shocked!! Because I thought she did another work but she was still looking for accommodation!!

Frustrated day
I really would like to finish planning about editing video. While I couldn’t finishing, we moved appointment place. (I was so frustrated the fact I couldn’t finish planning)

Goodbye Eunyoung
We had appointment with Eunyoung. We considered about place we meet between buffet and Steak bar. Because buffet is far away from here. And then we was going to Steak bar. When we went to Steak bar, it always closed. But last time we did try one more.

Finally I could try to eat Steak bar. We ordered chicken and pork steak and EunYoung ordered hamburger. Hamburger was like presents. I couldn’t believe that figure. Its figure was like hotel restaurant! Thai food amount is smaller than Korean food amount. That food couldn’t make us full. So we was going to second place to eat.

pork steak was awesome at Steak bar in Chiang mai
It was like presents at Steak bar in Chiang mai
Chicken steak was not bad at Steak bar in Chiang mai

Second place was a market nearby Steak bar. There was eatery one of favorite in Chiang Mai. I wanted to fried rice and hot pot, but fried rice was over. OMG…we were here to eat fried rice…we ordered just one hot pot. After eating, we moved to eat dessert. (Today is eating day) We passed by a market, I figure out some eatery like adzuki bean sherbet. It look delicious so I suggested to Anna and Eunyoung.

Eunyoung is friend we met here in Chiang Mai. She want to be actor and she is really adorable. We didn’t meet many people cuz we have a lot of work to do. She came across in Serene Teak, when we recorded a video. After that meeting, we met a several time in Chiang Mai. Now it’s time to bye, I felt so sadly… :( See ya somewhere on the road Eunyoung. I miss you.

I highly recommended it!

--

--

Lucy Jeong
My Daily Nomad Life

Hello I'm Lucy of NomadC, digitalnomad team. Now We are developing Wordot iOS app :)