D-3 Leaving from Chiang Mai

Lucy Jeong
My Daily Nomad Life
4 min readFeb 24, 2018

Today is D-3 Leaving from Chiang Mai. Before leaving in Chiang Mai, we was going to swimming in Serene Teak Anna’s accommodation. I bought thai tea in Seven Eleven while on my way. Seven Eleven thai tea is cheapest.

When I arrived Serene Teak, she look like just woke up. For a while, we took a rest. And then she asked me.

Anna : What do you think about failure reason of hold this meet up?
Me : I think the problem is contents. I saw some book in TCDC yesterday. and there is some quote about branding or marketing.

People don’t but what you do; they buy why you do it. — simon sinek

I think that meetup contents was so weak story telling. There is just fact like section and what we speak, there isn’t why.
Anna : It will be a reason of fail, but that’s not main reason. Main reason was Time. We didn’t have much time to promotion or pivot. We talked about meetup at 20th Feb. If you prioritize time, you should open that day. But you didn’t. So I was watching you how to do that meet up. You opened meet up at 23th Feb. (3 days ago open day) I could give feedback to you but I didn’t. The reason is for you. People doesn’t change anything until they realized themselves. So I waited you.

Yes, she is right. I didn’t proprotize time when I hold this meet up. Even if we talked about time limit through last meet up.

Anna who is my co-worker at Serene Teak in Chiang Mai

After talking serious topic, we got swimming time! It’s second time to swimming in Chiang Mai. First was Grand Canyon. I thought swimming pool was important to me before that time. I was wrong. It’s really awesome !!!! My accommodation is really modern, clean and comfortable. But there isn’t swimming pool. I didn’t matter about swimming pool. Because it was bother like readying to swimming and wearing a swimming suit. Swimming was heavy thing to me. After that time, swimming was not heavy thing to me anymore. Swimming is just swimming. If I want to cool and relax, I can just swimming without ready.

Experience is all. When I was traveling, I realized that point again and again. While we was swimming, Teries talked us. First say hi and we talked a lot of thing. That talk in front of swimming pool was really natural, interesting and not heavy. Teries is Danish and 9th time come to Chiang Mai. He is learning to Thai language. I love that meeting come across on the road. Meeting like that make abundantly day on the road.

Anna’s swimming time!

After swimming, I went Khao Soi Mae Sai nearby Serene Teak. Khao Soi is my favorite place to eat. I arrived at almost 3 PM. Sadly we can order two menu. We ordered two menu we didn’t try eat. It were a little bit salty and it were good.

It were a little bit salty but it were good !

After we ate, we went Seven Eleven to buy some drink. We bought choco milk and lay potato chips and water. When we arrived Anna’s accommodation, we had a break time. After break time, we was hunting accommodation in Penang. (Our next city is Penang, Malaysia) We couldn’t find accommodation for 1 month. I can find using Airbnb but that apartment is so expensive more that Chiang Mai!! We are trying to find one more member to go to Penang. Because Penang apartment default is three room. Can we find good accommodation? I really afraid of that.. We can do that..mayde…

Break time at Serene Teak

We moved to Wako bake almost midnight. Wako bake is one of favorite cafe. Internet is so fast (100Mbps) and big thing is closer with my house. (far away from 6 min)

I’d like to buy that stand..!

I will write daily into Medium. I hope I will keep this writing 🙏

--

--

Lucy Jeong
My Daily Nomad Life

Hello I'm Lucy of NomadC, digitalnomad team. Now We are developing Wordot iOS app :)