In Paris

Erasure Poetry: Last Dance - Song by Indila

Homera Hassan
My Fair Lighthouse
3 min readJun 4, 2024

--

Photo by Boris Ulzibat: https://www.pexels.com/photo/eiffel-tower-of-paris-1981526/

Oh my suffering

You're doing it again

I'm an unimportant being

I alone

Dance

To forget

I want to run away

Oh sweet

The night

I dance with the rain

I dance

I run

I'm afraid

My turn

Comes the pain

In

Paris

Abandon myself

Away I fly

My life is meaningless

I dance

And I dance

Dance

Dance

I run

I'm afraid

My turn

Comes the pain

In

Paris

Abandon myself

Away I fly

Sweet suffering

For which I have paid all offenses

Listen to my heart

Stir the sky

I dance with the rain

And I dance

Dance

Dance

I run

I'm afraid

My turn

Comes the pain

In

Paris

Abandon myself

Away I fly

Inspired by:

Image by author

À Paris

Poésie de l'effacement: Dernière Danse - Chanson d’Indila

Photo by Florian Wehde on Unsplash

Ma souffrance
Tu recommences
Je ne suis qu'un être sans importance
Je seule
Danse
Pour oublier

Je veux m'enfuir

Oh douce
La nuit
Je danse avec la pluie
Je danse
Je cours
J'ai peur

Mon tour
Vient la douleur
Dans
Paris
Je m'abandonne
Je m'envole

Ma vie est vide de sens

Je danse
Et je danse
Danse
Danse

Je cours
J'ai peur

Mon tour
Vient la douleur
Dans
Paris
Je m'abandonne
Je m'envole

Douce souffrance
Dont j'ai payé toutes les offenses
Écoute mon cœur
Remue le ciel

Je danse avec la pluie
Et je danse
Danse
Danse

Je cours
J'ai peur

Mon tour
Vient la douleur
Dans
Paris
Je m'abandonne

Je m'envole

Inspiré par :

Image by author

--

--