Nevermore

A poem

--

Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Nevermore shall I love again
And nevermore will love break me
I'll rise stronger than the strongest of Ravens
With a darkness that might actually save me
Never will I stand there, bleeding
A tell-tale heart dying from their deceiving
With gaping wounds too deep to be seen
For nevermore will I love.
I've come to understand, you see
Some things in life aren't meant for me
I've loved with a love that was more than love
And now I'll love the memory
But nevermore will I love.
I'll rise like the Raven and never look back
With wings to match the darkest black
And eyes that see the smallest lie
At home in the darkest midnight sky
And nevermore will I love.

--

--

Kassey Rohrscheib
My Fair Lighthouse

:Writer | Poet | Survivor. Crafting poetry, weaving short stories, and exploring diverse themes. Passionate about creativity and resilience.