Saying No to Water Nymphs, Goddesses, and Breeding Aliens

A Double Drabble about how my wife keeps me in line

Janaka Stagnaro
My Fair Lighthouse

--

Artwork by the author.

My wife prepared for bed.

I gave her my irresistible look.

“It’s late. Tomorrow’s a workday.”

I sighed as I slipped between the sheets.

“Darling.”

“Yes, dear?” I detected a note of slight annoyance.

“If I was hiking along by a river and a water nymph tried to seduce me and I succumbed, would that be legal in your book? Because in many myths, if they are refused, there could be dire consequences.”

“You know the answer.”

“Right.”

Pause.

“Sweetheart.”

“Whaaat?”

“What about goddesses? What if one wanted to dally with me, say, Aphrodite? When Paris failed to please the goddesses, it caused a whole war. You don’t want that, do you?”

“Go to sleep!”

Pause.

“My love-kitten.”

“What now?!”

“I read that some guy was visited by two beautiful aliens. Naked. And one of them mounted him so she could have his seed to help…

--

--

Janaka Stagnaro
My Fair Lighthouse

Poetry, parables, articles — spiritual, life-lessons, Waldorf education, artwork. 11 books. www.janakasartandbooks.com