Recipe of Egg Curry with Eggs, Yoghurt and Tomatoes

Shikha
My Food Veda
Published in
6 min readApr 14, 2021

--

Egg curry recipe, also known as Anda curry, is an Indian recipe made by putting boiled eggs into the spicy tomato and yoghurt gravy. However, you can find many variations in India as this recipe is being prepared differently in every region of India. And it is suitable for gluten-free and keto diet followers.

You can have this with plain rice, Jeera rice, peas and paneer pulao, roti, parantha, or naan.

I always keep eggs in my fridge. So whenever I am short on vegetables and don’t want to go grocery shopping, I cook egg curry recipe, which contains almost all the ingredients readily available in my pantries like tomatoes, eggs, yoghurt, and basic Indian spices such as turmeric powder, coriander powder, cumin powder, etc.

How to Perfectly Boil Eggs for Egg Curry Recipe?

As the eggs are the main ingredients in the recipe, it is essential to boil them well. It means not too soft so that it breaks down in the gravy or not too hard so that you can’t peel its shell off easily. Here is the way to perfectly boil them.

  • In a large pot, carefully place the eggs and cover them with water from a tap.
  • Cover the eggs with two inches of water and bring them to a boil over medium heat.

--

--

Shikha
My Food Veda

Hi, I am a lifestyle and a food blogger, along with a Fiverr freelancer. I am all that because of my passion for blogging, photography, content designing.