Is There a New Integration Between Medium and Speechify?

The exciting feature I’ve just noticed today

Jocelyn Soriano
My Freelance Writing Journey

--

Image by PourquoiPas from Pixabay

Today, while I was going back to the article I have just published, I have noticed a very interesting feature I haven’t seen before!

Just above the title of my story, there was a speaker icon with the text “Listen to this story”. Out of curiosity, I clicked it and heard an audio version of my newly published Medium story. And it sounded great!

While listening to it, a small player that appeared at the bottom right of my screen had a note saying “Get Speechify Chrome Extension”. While I was cautious not to click on it, I searched for the said extension and it was there.

Out of excitement, I tried to see whether this feature was also in the Apple app. I have an old version of the app, and maybe this was the reason I couldn’t find the feature there. It could also be that the feature was only integrated when you view Medium using the Chrome browser.

Even if this is the only way to use it, I was still excited. This means that people can now listen to my posts if they are using the said browser. I even tried to…

--

--