How to Understand The Bagua Chart in Feng Shui

Using the directions to figure out the life area influences of your home.

Mikey Sackman
My Front Porch

--

Photo by Denise Jans on Unsplash

It’s been a year and a half since we bought our old house. We knew from the beginning it was going to take a great deal of work to get it to the place where we felt really comfortable living here.

I felt it was important to live in the space for a while. To get a feel for what worked and what didn’t. And mostly, nothing does. Work that is.

As we begin the planning for the changes we want to make, I want to incorporate the principles of Feng Shui. Designing and arranging our spaces to bring in positive energy and enhance all areas of our lives.

One of the first things I discovered as I began my research into Feng Shui was the importance of directions, as in west, east, north, south. Each compass direction has life areas, colors, and elements associated with it.

It can all become very complicated. But I want to keep it as simple as possible and be able to incorporate any revisions or design elements into our rural lifestyle.

--

--

Mikey Sackman
My Front Porch

A country gal sharing perceptions on life thru the lense of rural living. Check out my blog at RuralWriter.com.