EDCS 821 — Curriculum Theory

Tim Monreal
My Grad School Work
2 min readMar 8, 2016
Image Source: User LubosHouska, Pixabay.com

I choose to make public my assignments for my graduate level Curriculum Theory course. The purpose is to share some of the things I am working through and learning. This is the work that rarely gets seen. The tough labor of wrestling with preliminary thoughts, ideas, and concepts. I hope by offering my nascent understanding I can build a space for conversation and discussion. For these are not final opinions or complete theses. They are the process. I look forward to learning more and hopefully learning from others as well.

COURSE DESCRIPTION:

From the catalogue: An advanced curriculum course designed to allow students to investigate and analyze curriculum studies discourse and its application to issues of diversity.

COURSE OBJECTIVES:

Upon successful completion of this course, students will have acquired a working knowledge of:

  1. Curriculum studies theory (past and present);
  2. Curriculum studies & the history of schooling in the United States;
  3. American Psychological Association (APA) (6th ed) style.

--

--

Tim Monreal
My Grad School Work

CA ←→ SC | Former Middle School Teach and current Profe of Teacher Education | Trying to find time to blog again!