The Factors That Block My Writing

What Makes Me A Slow Writer

Efi Asvesti
My Greek Teacher

--

Photo by David Troeger on Unsplash

I am an online Greek Teacher and I want to share my ideas about the process of learning through writing. I have a website for which I have to create content and I am currently writing a book about this process.

I commit myself to writing three days a week. It is going to be Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Teaching every day and speaking with many people takes a lot of energy and I want to give my best energy and quality to my students, so it is not easy to write the days of teaching.

Being with a student is a very deep process of creation, after which, I have lost most of my energy. I love this process, but no writing can happen afterward.

I have reached these conclusions and these conclusions must become my new virtues and values, for all this struggle I have been through, lead me to the path I have been dreaming of for so long.

Here is the list of the factors that block me from writing.

  1. The clock. The clock stresses me out. It shows me that time passes and that I don’t have enough time. Every day I wake up at 06:30. Most of the days, I lose my time until 08:00. I am trying…

--

--