Week 0.5 — End of the community bonding period

Amrita Chaturvedi
My GSoC Diary with SCoRe Lab
2 min readMay 27, 2019

So today is the last day of the community bonding period and from tomorrow onwards, i.e. 27th of May will be the time to break new ground (coding will begin).

The entire community bonding period went pretty well, we had a few meeting in regards to how are we going to manage the project and about what technology stack will we be using. Now I am ready with the mockups and the outline of the tables in the database.

More significantly, it feels like every day I am learning a new technological term or some new application and gaining more insight into it. My Adobe XD skill improved a lot while I was creating mockups. Honestly, I never thought I could design even a single page, but then it is truly said, ‘Magic happens at the end of your comfort zone.’

Also, We are going to implement docker, which I found whaly interesting, and other things such as Redux along with React. I just hope that the actual implementation in the code base will be as interesting as reading through them was.

Finally now is the time to code the summer away, and I am pretty sure this is going to be very informative and astounding.

So let’s code the summer away!
See you soon next week!

--

--