Week 3 & 4: Pushing Your Limits

Amrita Chaturvedi
My GSoC Diary with SCoRe Lab
1 min readJun 23, 2019
Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

The last two weeks of GSoC has been the most knowledgable weeks, so far.

Hitherto, I have created the authentication part and the Dashboard Screen of the application. Received and stored currently running Azure compute services in the database and displayed them on the user’s dashboard.

Learnings of this week include generating JWT (JsonWebTokens) on the backend and sending it on the front end at the time of authentication. I also learned about Knex, which is a “batteries included” SQL query builder for Postgres, MSSQL, MySQL, MariaDB, SQLite3, Oracle, and Amazon Redshift designed to be flexible, portable, and fun to use. I used Knex for building queries for SQLite3 database that I have used in my application.

I also integrated the nodecloud sdk and nodecloud-azure-plugin with my project and further called the list of the currently running compute services and displayed it on the user’s dashboard. Redux for this matter has been a pain in the neck, but then I finally managed to get it up and running.

For the next week, my plan is to implement the listing of all the required services of Azure available in nodecloud in the application.

Catch you up next week!
Adios!

--

--