Week 6&7: Beginning of the second month

Amrita Chaturvedi
My GSoC Diary with SCoRe Lab
2 min readJul 17, 2019
Photo by Michael Soledad on Unsplash

After some discussion with mentors, we decided to keep the scope of the project not just limited to the listing of services, but also to create, update and delete them.

And hence, for these two weeks, the primary aim was to list down the currently running services on the user dashboard, allow the user to create his/her required services through the nodecloud dashboard and also to delete them. So far, I have added these feature for some of the services but still, there are more to go, also it was challenging as to how we will be maintaining so many forms and their information.

After adding these features, there was a strong realization of the need for a navigation bar and a sidebar for easy navigation and better workflow, so I worked on building them too.

On the sad note, by the second week, I couldn’t keep well with my health and that affected a lot of my tasks. So now I have to cover up quick for them.

For the next week, the major task will be to allow the user to create services with ease, and a lot of code refactoring, and also to get the PRs ready for the second phase evaluation, which is just around the corner.

See you then!

--

--