Week 8: Create! Create! Create!

Amrita Chaturvedi
My GSoC Diary with SCoRe Lab
1 min readJul 25, 2019

So, the second month of GSoC is about to end, and hence it is the beginning of the second phase evaluation. For Week 8, my primary goal was to set a way in which the user can conveniently create the virtual machine, virtual network, and database for azure through the dashboard.

And I have been pretty successful attempting to do so, it was basically to create a local endpoint for nodecloud that the client will hit from the nodecloud dashboard and on hitting the endpoint the nodecloud server will communicate with the plugin and sdk which will create the desired service.

Also doing this the code was supposed to be made as reusable as possible and modular too, I tried my best to achieve that. Now that I have completed the majority of the things in azure only, I need to start up with GCP and AWS too.

About them, I am beginning with creating the services for GCP and AWS, which hopefully I will be able to complete by the coming week, and I am assuming some API endpoint changes too, for some good reasons.

See you then!

--

--