who i am

Miles Stoddart
My Intellectual Time Machine
1 min readOct 6, 2020

This final playlist represents my current intellectual values, which is why it includes a mix of various genres that I have listened to over the years. After going through a phase of being more adventurous, I relaxed back into older songs that I really connected with while still maintaining interest in more modern pieces. The parts of me that value claiming my education and getting the most out of meaningful musical experiences manifest themselves in the more meaningful and emotional selections, like those by Rex Orange County and Bruce Springsteen, while the part of me that greatly values friends and social success appears in songs like those by Lil Uzi and Kanye West. The balance of variety directly represents the current balance in my intellectual values of pursuing a deeper education, greater musical prowess, and more meaningful friendships.

--

--