How to make a homemade tissue box

Mirela Chudala
Little Memories
Published in
3 min readJun 27, 2016

--

Recently I had an idea to make a nice box for tissues.

As you know, in every house there is a box of tissues, on a shelf, on the shelf at the exit of our house, or in the living room or in the corridor.

I do not know if you have the same, but I really pay attention to the design of the box in which they are tissues. Sometimes I can go even to 3 shops to buy tissues in a box, which will be nice. Because I do not like the colorful flowers because they are bland, or on the box there are uninteresting patterns and other bright colors. So I decided to create such a box. I bought in a shop simple wooden box that has a bottom sliding cover, through which I put in the middle the purchased tissues and not paying attention to the original cartoon of tissues, finally.

In a few steps I will show you how I made the box.

Step 1 Preparation for work

On the desk I spread the old papers so whilst painting the boxes do not get destroyed, and besides, after finishing work to be able to throw away everything and not worry about cleaning. I prepared myself acrylic paints and brush.

Step 2 Painting — application of white paint

I put acrylic paint on a plastic base and squeezed on the acrylic paint. I also have 2 types of brushes and kitchen sponge cut in half, to see how it will come out the effect of painting with the sponge.

As the box was painted I hung it on to the side to dry out.

Step 3 Another painting

I put a second coat of acrylic paint so the box was more expressive. Sometimes one coat of paint is not enough because they are discolored, so you should apply a second coat.

Step 4 decorating the box

It is this part that I like the most, so decorating boxes, for this I used paper flowers, wooden hearts and pink bow. At the and I put in to the heart a liquid pearls.

If you like what I do, I invite you to my fun page — “Little Memories“ a lot is happening there, and perhaps will inspire you to conduct creative life.

My name is Mirela and I’m passionate about scrapbooking.
Sing up to receive notifications from us about scrapbooking, how-tos, tips and other new post by email http://gift-from.me/newsletter .

--

--

Mirela Chudala
Little Memories

Happy woman | sometimes crazy | #stratups #socialmedia #marketing #moms #kids #crafts #edtech