How will you make 8 invitations in 60 minutes?

Mirela Chudala
Little Memories
Published in
3 min readAug 1, 2016

--

You have a few, or a dozen or so, birthday invitations to make?
You love scrapbooking but you also know pretty well that it ain’t that easy, and you will spend 2 or 3 hours on this? It will most surely take that long if you won’t prepare a plan how to make those invitations faster.

I’ll show you how I did it when my sister asked me to prepare 8 invitations for Alicja’s first birthday.
I didn’t want to spend much time on this, because I had plans to make some bows and other scrapbooking stuff. So, I’ve decided to divide the task into a few smaller stages.

At the beginning, I’ve prepared the bases for the cards and the envelopes, of course 8 pieces each, and put those aside. Then I sat by my laptop and came up with a stamp saying “Alicja invites to her first birthday”. I’ve printed those and cut them out round, using the Big Shot machine, and then placed them beside the envelopes and bases.

Then I began to select the decorative slips and all of the decorative elements. As you can see on the picture, those were green and pink rectangles, small circles with a cookie with one candle in the center, and decorative triangles. You can also see white flowers and small pink buttons, but ultimately I didn’t use them.

The next stage was sticking the 3D tape to the stamps, triangles and bows.
Just so it would take me less time to attach the decorations to the cards.
The invitations looked really good, and what’s important, I’ve made them in 60 minutes so I had the time to make other cards and bows, which I wanted to do that day.

And how about you? Do you check the clock to see how long does it take you to make a few cards/invitations? I would love to know what’s your take on this.

If you like what I do, I invite you to my fun page — “Little Memories“ a lot is happening there, and perhaps will inspire you to conduct creative life.

My name is Mirela and I’m passionate about scrapbooking.
Sing up to receive notifications from us about scrapbooking, how-tos, tips and other new post by email http://gift-from.me/newsletter .

--

--

Mirela Chudala
Little Memories

Happy woman | sometimes crazy | #stratups #socialmedia #marketing #moms #kids #crafts #edtech