I do not buy anything. Father’s Day Ecard

Mirela Chudala
Little Memories
Published in
3 min readJun 18, 2016

--

Father’s Day is already this Sunday. Today I will reveal you my idea for a gift for dad. I do not buy anything, I do not spend money…I give a piece of myself.

What does it mean? I am telling you :)

As a rule I always try to choose gifts very for my loved ones very carefully. They are thought out and bought fast enough, in order to have time to decorate them nicely (I love to wrap gifts) and, of course, give them to the closest and friends.

But as I told you before, I will not buy anything, because I will make the gift by myself. There is only needed a little bit of creativity and considering what my dad likes the most.

What is his hobby? What shops does he always go to? Who does he meet with regularly and what does he love eating?

All those things will be useful to include them on the picture. It is nothing difficult, if he likes to eat spaghetti, we make a picture of spaghetti. If he loves running, for sure we find any picture of him running. If he likes driving a car and make short trips then nothing stands in the way that we go to the garage and take a picture of his car.

The main rule is to have a picture of dad’s favorite thing or activity that our dad loves. Later I will use the picture for creating the card- digital card. By means of the application “Digital scrapbooking” http://apple.co/1NklEuv I will create a card with a picture which I found on my mobile phone.

A little creativity can be useful for creating such a card, but it is not a problem because the application has a lot of interesting elements to make this a unique card for dad.

Please have a look how I made this type of card:

My dad and little Caroline :)

My dad loves to play with his granddaughter, Caroline :)

Did I give you an outsized idea for a gift for your dad? If yes, please download the application and play with the pictures of your dad or maybe a picture with both of you on it. Please send me the card you created in the comment or through my fan page „Digital Scrapbooking”

Ps. Don’t forget to kiss your dad very much on his special day. Hug him and tell him how much you love him!

--

--

Mirela Chudala
Little Memories

Happy woman | sometimes crazy | #stratups #socialmedia #marketing #moms #kids #crafts #edtech