Mother’s Day traditions of Mirela

Mirela Chudala
Little Memories
Published in
3 min readApr 28, 2016

I love every holiday, those bigger and those smaller. It’s time of joy and spending time together with a family.

Mother’s Day is coming. Our dear moms have it’s holiday. We love them very much and we want to dedicate them some time.

I would like to share with you how do me and my family celebrate that day.

Unfortunately it’s not a day off . Yet it should be because then moms could sleep utill noon so they can celebrate later. That’s why me and my siblings start a day from going to work.

My mom gets up early (she works at home so she can get up whenever she wants to). She gets her presents in the morning before we go to work or whern we come back home.

Every year it’s different. What do we have for her?

I have to add that I have got 2 sisters and a brother. I’m the youngest :)

My brother usually buys her
a really big bouquet of flowers. It’s roses but not ordinary ones — they are in pale yellow colour. Sometimes he buys tulips or freesia but also in pale yellow colour, at least most of them.

My sisters usually are in
a conspiracy. They set a budget and buy something together.

Sometimes it’s house plants so our mom can plant them in the garden.

Other time it can be a young tree or some other stuff for the garden.

I have no rules or buy traditional presents. Every year I’m trying to figure out something different. Even 2 or 3 months before when I talk to my mom I try do catch some information from our conversations. If she needs or wants to buy something. Last year I bought her open tickets to the theatre so she could choose a show. Some other time I bought baking accessories (cookie sheet, scoop, silicone baking trays). By the way my mom loves baking. It’s time consuming but not to her. Of course aside from presents
I always give her a hand made card with a short poem where I can say how much I love her. The card is made especially for her with unique elements on 3D tape. The final effect is amazing.

This year will be different. I know my mom wants to get a food processor Termomix. It’s great. It not only stirs but also chops, minces and cooks. Everything in a one pot. Because it costs about 5.000 zloty we all, even my dad, will buy it together for her. We all will sign the card for her as well.

Every year about 5 p.m. when my siblings with their families are at home we sit down at the table and eat a cake with fruits and whipped cream. There is some other cookies, ice cream, great coffee and delicious wine. In that nice atmosphere we can sit and celebrating utill evening. That is how a Mother’s Day looks like at my home. How is it at your home?

I am willing to listen how do you celebrate that holiday.

If you want to give your mom a great present with a card I can help you make it. Download this scrapbooking app and make a card by yourself using the elements I used.

My name is Mirela and I’m passionate about scrapbooking. I work for Baked Games where we’ve created beautiful scrapbooking app. Learn more about us at BakedGam.es.

--

--

Mirela Chudala
Little Memories

Happy woman | sometimes crazy | #stratups #socialmedia #marketing #moms #kids #crafts #edtech