My secret method for the inspiration for making cards

Mirela Chudala
Little Memories
Published in
3 min readAug 21, 2016

--

I love making cards and I am always very glad when my phone rings,
I answer and hear “Mirela, make me a card for my birthday” or? “Mirela, I am going for the wedding, my sister is getting married, please make a card for me” — such phone calls could happen every day!

I love the variety of challenges — particularly when I have to come up with such a card in completely different form, matching the person, character or habits.

It is not always easy

It happens sometimes that I have no inspiration, I sit down at the desk and nothing, nothing at all comes to mind to create an original card. I look at all my items, ornaments, beads, bows, special embossed cards, but this does not help. I do not know where to start. How to arrange all the elements in order to create a pretty card?

The first cards

My source of inspiration are my old cards that I used to make in large quantities and are somewhere in a box. There are not so nice anymore, my taste for making cards is changing all the time. Watching your own cards causes a smile on your face and a drop of sentiment to that time when
I started my adventure with scrapbooking.

Photos from your phone

Photos that I have on the phone are also my inspiration. Wherever I am and I like it, I take a photo. No matter whether they are nice furniture, bouquets of flowers, white, wooden boxes or nicely decked table. I love to look at nice neat things that are well arranged and form a wonderful whole. I pay attention to detail, also in the cards, because the details build “something” what on card and design is the most important

Pinterest

An invaluable aid when I lack inspiration is Pinterest. I enter the key word into into a search engine, for example: Mother’s Day, Wedding, Surprise, and I get immediately a lot of pretty pictures. Every card, every picture is different. I capture the colors, which then I put on my card. The configuration of each card is a different and very interesting. Sometimes
I mix different cards and my own card comes out. It often happens that you
I just need to look at one element and the idea of ​​card comes with the twinkling of an eye.

Do not copy, inspire yourself!

It is very important to me. I never copy the cards. I will never make my own cards based on another, which I found on Pinterest or Instagram. Each card is a work of the author so it is highly respected by me.

Looking for an app to create digital scrapbooks? Download Digital Scrapbooking for iOS and Android.

If you like what I do, I invite you to my fun page — “Little Memories“ a lot is happening there, and perhaps will inspire you to conduct creative life.

My name is Mirela and I’m passionate about scrapbooking.
Sing up to receive notifications from us about scrapbooking, how-tos, tips and other new post by email http://gift-from.me/newsletter .

--

--

Mirela Chudala
Little Memories

Happy woman | sometimes crazy | #stratups #socialmedia #marketing #moms #kids #crafts #edtech