Tips for organizing your craft desk

Mirela Chudala
Little Memories
Published in
4 min readJun 2, 2016

--

You have no idea how happy I am that finally I have my own place where I can create cards, albums and a lot of other creative things. My place is not yet as I would like it to be because there is still plenty of work in front of me, but… what is the most important is available, that is a huge, large desk and… what’s next?

Let me introduce you my accessories in more detail.

At the beginning the picture of the desk, in all its glory.

As you can see there is a lot of boxes and containers on the desk where
I keep all these details, which in combination with beautiful backgrounds create the unique card.

How do I cope with sorting out all these things? It’s easy: get to know my ways of scrapbook arrangement.

Sort out the papers

I do not have too many of them so I keep most of them in one box. I sorted them out starting from the largest to the smaller formats. It gives me the opportunity to look at the colorful cards immediately. I do not have to waste my time looking for the selected format, but I only deflect cards one after the other in order to search for the selected color or design and
I immediately find the background that I am looking for.

I have the papers sorted out by the following formats: 30x30 cm, then 30x21 cm, next 15x21 cm and at the end the smallest format 15x15 cm

Do not throw clippings of paper

I love clippings of paper. In fact, I have thrown away quite a lot of them because they do not fit anymore. However I have a principle that I keep each piece of paper bigger than 4 cm. I never know if I am not going to make
a flower or butterfly from it in the future. And the bigger forms such as e.g. 3x30 cm it is already a large piece of paper that I use very often as another card for decoration.

Sort out the flowers

I have a lot of them, from the larger to the smaller ones. From the more wealthy after these modest. These larger flowers occupy some more space,
I keep them in a jar, and the smaller ones I have plenty of them, and have them in two separate boxes. In one of them there are handmade flowers and in the second one there are simple forms done with the machine Big Shot.

Collect hearts

These small and big ones. These red and green ones. All of them are important. Even the blue ones will be useful for us if we create an album for a boy in blue shade. In this case the hearts will be perfectly used even for creating the background for the pictures.

Keep the tools in one place

It is easy. Prepare the container or make your own from e.g. the cardboard, like Marti http://sewlicioushomedecor.com. This organizer is a great idea for arrangement of our pencils, scissors, rulers, penknives, markers and many more useful tools for scrapbooking.

And how do you control over your creative table?

I would like to encourage you to download the free application at which you can create a card with your own picture in the style of scrapbooking. Show off with your card and send it to your best friend http://apple.co/1NklEuv

If you like this art, please subscribe to my newsletter and once a week you will receive an email with information about the newest posts
http://gift-from.me/newsletter

--

--

Mirela Chudala
Little Memories

Happy woman | sometimes crazy | #stratups #socialmedia #marketing #moms #kids #crafts #edtech