Day 5: My Keto Story

Mary Lucus-Flannery
My Keto Story
Published in
1 min readOct 21, 2016

I think I will turn this logging part into a weekly element, since honestly- even I am finding my daily travails pretty boring.

For example: Today! Went to work. Had bullet proof coffee! Did work stuff. Had some pancetta and snap peas for lunch. Fast and tasty. Came home and worked on the couch all night because kids were gone and Hubby had school late and I was in the zone. (The keytone brain zone maybe?)

Of note: I’m working on adding Exogenous Keytones now. What the hell is that you ask? I’m glad you asked. Read about it here.

Also exciting: you know how I have been really struggling to hit my numbers with the protein. I discovered that the collagen I have sitting on my shelf, gathering dust, has a lovely serving of 11 grams of protein. So easy. And it blends right into my tea with zero flavor or weirdness.

DAILY STATS

CARB INTAKE: 19/20

FAT INTAKE: 118/125

PROTEIN INTAKE: 52/75

HOW I FELT:

Good energy. Woke up feeling great. A little afternoon slump but not bad. The keto adaption feels like it is getting closer. After I took the exogenous keytones I had TONS of energy.

--

--

Mary Lucus-Flannery
My Keto Story

i love storytelling, making stuff, and learning to speak my truth.