Week 10: My Keto Story

Mary Lucus-Flannery
My Keto Story
Published in
2 min readJan 2, 2017

How do you know this story is super real? Because I am a real flake.

I have not posted for five weeks. The not posting for five weeks also coincides with me not being consistent at adhering to the Keto diet.

Guess what that means? I’ll give you the sequence.

  1. Not eating Keto regularly (lots of cheat days).
  2. Mostly not being in Ketosis.
  3. Also, I was sometimes eating lots of crap because once you are “off the wagon” you tend to get extra crazy just because you know sometime soon you will go back on the wagon and you just want to eat all the shit while you can.
  4. Stop losing weight during weekly weigh in.
  5. Start gaining a pound or two during weekly weigh ins.
  6. Stop doing weekly weigh ins.
  7. I did add going to the gym to my project about 8 weeks ago and it is POSSIBLE that also contributed to the weigh loss slow down. BUT it is possible that the problem was my own sloppiness. Just sayin’.
  8. The weigh gain is due to eating shit. Regularly. For about a month.

So, to recap: there has been no posts in My Keto Journey, because there has been no KETO JOURNEY.

And now it’s time for a reboot.

For comparison’s sake — STATS at start.

STATS TODAY:

AGE: 44

HEIGHT: 5'4"

WEIGHT: 155 lbs (!)

Yep. Right back where I started 10 weeks ago. Wheeee! (That was sarcasm.)

What will I do next?

  1. Log food daily and track macros.
  2. Add intermittent fasting a a full fast day at least once per week.
  3. Post weekly (yaay accountability) updates. With pictures (no fun, but helpful).

Are you experimenting with Ketosis? Tell me how its going for you! Share in the comments.

If you like this kind of storytelling and transparency, please hit the little (sad and lonely and empty) heart here at the bottom. When you fill up the heart (get it) more people find this content. Share and recommend please! KThx!

--

--

Mary Lucus-Flannery
My Keto Story

i love storytelling, making stuff, and learning to speak my truth.