Week 5: My Keto Story

AGE: 44

Mary Lucus-Flannery
My Keto Story
1 min readNov 24, 2016

--

HEIGHT: 5'4"

WEIGHT: 151 lbs (ugh — I went UP by 3 pounds in two weeks!)

I did not bother to take a pic. Too depressed.

The week in review:

Alrighty! Another week of travel in keto land.

I’ve been trying to stay on track with keto food, and overall that has been a success.

Things I’ve noticed:

  • People really like to eat breakfast and want to offer me one. And when they do, it seems like a good idea. This means that my overnight fast has been shorter since I typically have had some offer me breakfast by 10 am everyday.
  • Also, I have NOT been logging my food which is clearly a BAD idea.
  • Lastly, still toying with the idea of doing a carb reload once a week, but I’m scared it will screw me up. OR what if that is what I need and why I’ve plateaued. Ugh.
  • Experimenting with your own body requires a lot of paying attention to small details.

--

--

Mary Lucus-Flannery
My Keto Story

i love storytelling, making stuff, and learning to speak my truth.