I am not a Romantic.

IN SEARCH OF A BETTER NAME
My Little Incredible Life
1 min readMar 30, 2017

--

I like that peace between two people that don’t need to speak to fill a silence that’s uncomfortable.

I love the smell in the kitchen when we both cook or wash the dishes.

The embrace in bed when they could have sex but hugging is just as great.

Wearing his clothes with no apparent reason so I can feel tiny and protected. My hand on his leg as he is driving. Him holding my hand. That soft gentle secret hug of two differently shaped hands.

I love us laughing for reasons that only us know. I like teasing you with things that only I know about you. And I secretly, only secretly like it when you tease me too. When you roll my arrogance over tripping it over with an ironic frown. That’s when I kiss you, knowing that you have already forgiven me and that you are already thinking that deep inside me I am not really that arrogant.

I am not a romantic. I just love this intimate dance.

--

--