Will You Marry Me?

My Proposal Speech ;-)

Femi Senjobi
My Love Story
2 min readJul 13, 2018

--

4 years, 6 months, 2 weeks, 6 days and 3 hours ago, we sat somewhere in another restaurant not far from here and I had just one question on my mind. I wanted to ask you to marry me, but I saw that this was still a long way off so I decided to ask that we should take the first step. Of course I did not fail to mention that it was marriage on my mind. I asked that we move our friendship to the next level. I asked that we should get to know each other better now that we had something serious starting. You decided to take your time to answer.

12 days later, you made me the happiest human on earth. I remember where I was sitting, who I was with, where I was coming from and the kind of joy that filled my heart when your call came in and you said yes to everything I asked.

Today, I’m asking that we take the next step. I’m asking that we get married. With you I have seen my greatest strengths come to life. I have seen my most embarrassing weaknesses show up too. But like mountains and valleys with rivers make a beautiful landscape, with you everything turns out to be something really beautiful.

For over 11 years, I have studied and read about marriage especially from the scriptures. Everything I have learnt is nothing short of beautiful and I have been eager to experience mine. Even more, I’ll be delighted to have that with you.

Since today is Independence Day in the United States, I thought we should both negotiate for your independence from your family. Let us build our own nation. Let us start our own country with you and I side by side.

Abisola Oyetola Adebukola, will you marry me?

--

--

Femi Senjobi
My Love Story

Celebrate Justification | Participate in Sanctification | Anticipate Glorification