Announcing WallpaperHub Merch Store

Customise your wardrobe and home, not just your background

Michael Gillett
My Microsoft Life
2 min readMay 15, 2020

--

Today I’m pleased to announce something new for WallpaperHub: Merchandise! You’ve shown your love of the original wallpaper designs and now they are available in more ways for you to enjoy from t-shirts to phone cases. Explore the new WallpaperHub Merch Store now.

But wallpaper designs aren’t the only things available; I’ve also created some nerdy and Microsoft related items to purchase such as a Blue Shirt of Death (BSoD) and a towel to help you be like your code, DRY.

On the Store you will find a few categories to help navigate the various designs:

Each design comes on a number of different products, including:

The site that I am using for this promises good quality items and printing with international deliveries so I hope everyone who likes WallpaperHub can order items if they want to.

The Merch Store is an experiment; my hope is that you like the products and through your support it’ll help cover the costs of WallpaperHub.app.

I plan to bring more original wallpaper designs to the store and create more geeky items too. For example, I am sure Clippy deserves some love within the WallpaperHub.app Merch Store. I am limited to the types of products I can put these designs on to, but hopefully this will expand over time.

Please let me know your thoughts on these products. What other designs and what other items would you want to see in the store? Is the website I am using for this good enough for you?

Thank you, as ever, for your support of WallpaperHub.app. I hope you enjoying checking out the Merch Store.

--

--

Michael Gillett
My Microsoft Life

Windows Insider MVP (MVP since 2012) | Lead Web Dev based in Camden, London