WallpaperHub Turns 2!

Thanks for all your support over the past 2 years!

Michael Gillett
My Microsoft Life
2 min readAug 20, 2020

--

Today marks 2 years of WallpaperHub and I want to take this opportunity to thank you all for your continued support! Over the years I’ve added over 1,800 wallpapers and you have downloaded them several million times!

To celebrate I have two things to share with you…

A 20% Discount and New Merch

To mark this occasion, I am offering a 20% discount on the WallpaperHub Merch store for the next 2 weeks! Use the voucher code “PCT10LQXLEJW” to get 20% off at the checkout.

But there’s more! There are three new t-shirt designs in the Store including a t-shirt with a Ninja Cat Microsoft badge, a t-shirt for Family & Friends’ Tech Support and one to help you C# with “softwear” glasses.

All proceeds from the Merch Store help me run WallpaperHub

Announcing the WallpaperHub API

Over the past few months, I have been working on creating a brand-new API for WallpaperHub, I was hoping it would be ready for today, but it’s taken me longer than planned. The plan for this API is to launch it as a beta for the developers out there to play around with and see what new experiences you can create to show off the awesome images available on WallpaperHub. Once we’re happy it stands up to the traffic, I’ll be putting it into production.

Also, I will be moving the WallpaperHub website over to this API once it’s finished and the API will be bringing new features, improved performance, and better reliability to the site!

I’ll keep you updated on its progress!

Thank you again for your continued support and love for WallpaperHub, it makes working on the site and creating wallpapers all worth it!

--

--

Michael Gillett
My Microsoft Life

Windows Insider MVP (MVP since 2012) | Lead Web Dev based in Camden, London