WallpaperHub’s April Wallpapers: Xbox

Michael Gillett
My Microsoft Life
Published in
2 min readApr 7, 2020

My goodness you are a talented lot! In late February I asked on Twitter if people wanted to make some wallpapers based off the default Windows wallpaper or the operating system’s logo and you did not disappoint!

Fluent Windows by Genrole Caspe

There were outlined logos, dark themes, some were inspired by Fluent Design whilst others took a humorous take on a Windows wallpaper. View the Windows Wallpaper Collection.

Unsurprisingly they proved very popular with fans of Windows, Microsoft and wallpapers.

Having seen the popularity and the talent of you all I think there is more we can do and so for the course of April we should look to create some Xbox branded wallpapers.

Windows 10X by Ty Ortiz

With so much scope of the various games on Xbox I think for now we should keep this focused on just the Xbox brand/logo/consoles. You can get some official Xbox logo assets here.

As with the #WindowsWallpaper Collection we should aim to have the wallpapers be 4500x3000. (Don’t worry about making multiple sizes, WallpaperHub auto crops the wallpapers to the necessary resolutions.)

There already Xbox wallpapers on WallpaperHub but I am sure we can come up with many more brilliant designs.

Photo by Kamil S on Unsplash

If you want create some wallpapers then please reach out to me on Twitter and use the hashtag #XboxWallpaper to share your creations and we can get them uploaded to WallpaperHub. I look forward to seeing your awesome work!

Hand Drawn Windows by Jen Gentleman

--

--

Michael Gillett
My Microsoft Life

Windows Insider MVP (MVP since 2012) | Lead Web Dev based in Camden, London