Kingdom of Hearts (EN)

Darien Theodric
My Mnemonic
1 min readJul 25, 2020

--

We are at the kingdom of hearts.

Our souls are dancing on the tip of ice,
thin as air, thick as much.
Our magnets change their direction as wild as they want to be,
reject or retract.

I am waiting at the front gate,
what I thought was the golden path turned out to be the green forest.
The flashlight I bought wasn’t bright enough to shine through my heart.
I have a new one, a Light that cannot be put down.

I arrived at a banquet where we’re supposed to dance,
but there wasn’t any sight of your shadow.
Are you on the way? Still putting up your dress?
Or, else?

My suit doesn’t last very long but I always have a spare.
This one is for you. If the Light wills, we will meet and dance.

For I long to finish the search in our kingdom of hearts.

--

--

Darien Theodric
My Mnemonic

Content maker, blog writer, and story-teller. Based in Indonesia.