Stuck in Paradise (EN)

Darien Theodric
My Mnemonic
2 min readJan 14, 2021

--

Photo by Hasan Albari from Pexels

Do you ever feel like getting angry at someone but you know that the “someone” is your stakeholder? The feeling is almost the same as putting bandages and delicate treatment over your foe. Yes, it wasn’t supposed to be like that, but it had to be.

I found the right phrase for what I’m feeling right now: stuck in paradise.

I can say that I don’t really understand what the others are doing. I wonder: Do they know my urgency? If yes, do they understand my urgency? If yes, the question is: Do they care enough? Or all these nice gestures are just for show, things that you bring to the party if they don’t mess with you further.

If things are as easy as writing mindmaps on the whiteboard, I guess it’s fair to question the loyalty of one another, but this isn’t the utopia. Besides, if all we want is a utopia like our pipe dreams, do they even exist without sweats?

To create a euphoria itself is a marathon. There’s no such thing as pure joy, but that doesn’t mean happiness cannot be enjoyed. The truth is, the sweetness of melted brown sugar tastes sweeter when mixed with black coffee. With sweet red velvet cakes, things are different.

I don’t have the time to ponder or cry. It’s not that I don’t want to. If I could alleviate the sorrow instantly, I would, but that’s not the priority.

Like a wounded soldier, fighting ‘till the very last drop of blood.

--

--

Darien Theodric
My Mnemonic

Content maker, blog writer, and story-teller. Based in Indonesia.