Titled

Darien Theodric
My Mnemonic
1 min readAug 15, 2020

--

Photo by Luis Dalvan from Pexels

As the clock ticks,
so does my heart beats faster,
and faster.

I feel like it’s about to pop up,
but instead, I’d like to take it as
popping up with joy.

It’s true, that I’ve never felt this way,
either never ever, or never been in a long time,
but it’s titled.

All I can say it’s that I’ve seen everything from far away,
but everything seems so different here.
What kind of sight would my eyes see?
What kind of heights would my feet step onto?

I want to act cool,
but my eyes kept looking at the entrance.

But one thing for sure,
while writing this,
I remembered something Ravi Zacharias said,

“If you see it someday, coming to the altar,
what feelings would you have?
Would you regret it?”

And my answer is?

I’m glad that it happened.

--

--

Darien Theodric
My Mnemonic

Content maker, blog writer, and story-teller. Based in Indonesia.