Which Tale to Tell?

Darien Theodric
My Mnemonic
2 min readAug 12, 2020

--

Photo by Tatiana Syrikova from Pexels

On that day, which tale would you tell?
The one with the glowing butterflies among thousands of lilies,
or with what has contacted your retina?

As you walk further toward the new isle,
the sight of the past will seem so bright.
The lights, the glamours, the dreams.

One day, you were cuddling with your very old tale,
where there would be no pains and dreams,
your very fake happiness,
when a new promise came.

A path to righteousness. A new day to live. A new path to walk.

You were impatient. You wished that you could just press the fast forward button on your remote control of life. But it didn’t happen.

Now, you’re at the intersection, and there’s no point of return.

What will you tell to her?
Your tale of wishy-happy, or the one your Creator has told you?

Like one wise old man ever wrote in his diary,
“I don’t know for sure, but I know that I have a decision in my heart.”

There’s no perfect world, but there is a better world, a better way of doing something. To indulge her in highs, touch and play with her mind and heart,
or to touch deeper, hoping that it would reach her eternity?

Every time I feel like I’m lost, even as the day counts closer, as I sit on the rather soft (or hard chair), let me remind myself with this:

Which tale to tell?

The one better for both of us.

--

--

Darien Theodric
My Mnemonic

Content maker, blog writer, and story-teller. Based in Indonesia.