Chyanne’s Real Life Resolutions

Chyanne (aka AUS FitMum) shares her tips for making New Year’s Resolutions work for you IRL.

Ashleigh EG.
My Muscle Chef
3 min readJan 3, 2018

--

Meet AUS FitMum, Chyanne

Hi I’m Chyanne, I recently became a mother in July 2017.

At 10 weeks postpartum, I wasn’t handling things very well and I was diagnosed with PND (post natal depression) and anxiety.

I pushed myself to get back into fitness, and since that day I have been feeling great and haven’t looked back.

I want to encourage others, struggling or not, to let fitness and self-love into their lives!

Being fit and healthy both physically and mentally are the keys to a happy life, and I encourage anyone who is struggling to give it a go!

Chyanne’s tips for Real Life Resolutions:

Set small, realistic goals

For example: don’t eat chocolate for a week — once you get past that week, set it again! See if you can beat that sugar craving.

Try to find alternatives to curb the cravings instead like a piece of fruit, a yoghurt or make some protein balls and treat yourself with one or two of those.

Drink enough water

Buy a large water bottle and fill it at the start of the day, aim to have 3–4 of the bottles drank by the end of the day. Staying hydrated and keeping track of how much water you’re drinking will help minimise snacking out of boredom.

Prepare your meals for the week every Sunday

(Or have My Muscle Chef prepare them for you 😉)

Cook and box up your lunch, dinner and snacks for the week and keep them together in the fridge. You’re less likely to buy junk food and takeaway if your food is already prepared!

Eat foods that you enjoy eating!

If you don’t enjoy salads don’t choose salads. I personally enjoy oven baked chicken breast and sweet potato, so I eat this for my lunch each week. I like fresh meat for dinner so I ensure I have enough meat in the fridge to last the week.

Throw a little variety in the mix

Change up the food you eat regularly so you don’t get bored of the same meal over and over again. Experiment with flavours, try new things, and soon enough you’ll be a pro at making healthier choices without taking all of the fun things from life!

Dream big, set realistic goals and take action

Are You Okay?

If you believe you are suffering from any postnatal depression or anxiety, would like help or would like to learn more about the topic, you can find more information on any of the following websites:

My Muscle Chef provides the best tasting muscle building and weight loss meals available on the market, with convenient home delivery. Order yours today!

--

--

Ashleigh EG.
My Muscle Chef

Marketing at My Muscle Chef. Loves all kinds of movement. Happiest in nature or at the gym. Owns more activewear than is strictly necessary.