Dieting with a sweet tooth…

Roxanna
My Muscle Chef
Published in
1 min readMar 11, 2016

Dieting when you have a chronic sweet tooth can be a hard task! Trust me I know, I could literally snack on chocolate all day (goddam why does chocolate need to have calories?!).

I’m a flexible dieter, but I’ve had my fair share of restrictive dieting. That restrictive dieting led to huge binge eating episodes. I find that including treats (in a controlled manner) is the most effective way to diet and having them at particular times to help avoid overeating is what works the best for dieting compliance and longevity.

Usually I’ll identify the treat I want, I’ll usually go for a sugar free chocolate bar (my favourite is Cacao Tree). I’ll first eat a big nutritious and delicious meal, usually Large Kangaroo and Veggies from My Muscle Chef (high protein with low carb and fat). Following my meal I’ll have the treat which is moderate protein, higher fat and carbs.

I choose to eat the treat immediately after because I find if I eat a treat in between meals in hungry and will want to overeat. By having the treat immediately after both my sweet tooth and stomach are satisfied.

Enjoy your treats ;)

Roxy

--

--