Got A Sweet Tooth? Beat it With This

When life gives you lemons, make your own healthy sweets to curb your sugar cravings!

When Tez Shredz
My Muscle Chef
2 min readNov 15, 2018

--

Sweet cravings. My nemesis.

If you ever see me come un-stitched from my health and fitness, it is more than likely 9 times out of 10, sweets.

That darn candy gets me every time! So I have had to learn to manage it and this season, I have a new favourite!

Forget anything from the packet, or those jellies that are sugar free.

I have an even better (and healthier!) solution to share… the catch is, you have to like lemons.

Yes, lemons. The SOUR fruit.

I have found a recipe to turn it into something sweet and banish your cravings when they hit.

Tried and tested by yours truly, it is going to be a Summer life saver. All you need is three simple ingredients:

Lemon Sweets: Ingredients

  • 1 1/2 cups lemon juice (fresh)
  • 3.5 table spoons of gelatin
  • 1/2 table spoon rice malt syrup, or honey.

Lemon Sweets: Instructions

  1. Add the lemon juice into a small saucepan.
  2. Sprinkle the gelatin over the top and allow it to soak up all the juice before you whisk.
  3. Whisk/stir the gelatin and juice over medium heat (but don’t boil!) you just want to gelatin to be well dissolved.
  4. Add the honey or rice malt to the mix and stir through
  5. Pour the mixture into ice-cubed trays and set in the fridge for minimum 3 hours.

BOOM! There you have it. Lemon sweets.

They’re actually quite healthy and good for your gut, thanks to the gelatin.

They will keep in the fridge for 2 weeks, so try and stop yourself from eating them all at once!

My Muscle Chef fuels your life with great tasting portion controlled meals, delivered to your door. Place your order today!

--

--

When Tez Shredz
My Muscle Chef

A fitness model with 2 cats. No dream is too big, be your best you and GO FOR IT!