How To Stay Healthy While Travelling

A few little tips I’ve learned from my travels can save your sanity and keep you on track to hit your health & fitness goals.

When Tez Shredz
My Muscle Chef
2 min readNov 15, 2018

--

Last month I did my fair share of travelling.

All for work, not the holiday kind, and it almost threw me off guard. I am in the midst of preparing for the upcoming 2019 bodybuilding season, so preparation and routine are very important to me, but life still happens.

No matter what your goals are, life will throw you curve balls that may see you on unplanned travels.

A few little tips I’ve learned from my travels can save your sanity and keep you on track to hit your health & fitness goals.

#1: Stay hydrated

I bet you (much like me), don’t drink enough when you’re travelling. I bring an empty 2L bottle with me wherever I go to try to combat this.

You can usually fill it up in an airport, or hotel without trouble, so you don’t have to go around carrying it full of water, but it is important you drink.

#2: Keep your supps

You heard me, bring them with you! The less your body is out of routine, the better, and this is an easy way for you to keep yourself on track.

Take the supplements you usually have each day with you when you travel — such as multi vitamins, added vitamins, BCAAs, protein powder etc.

Sticking to your regular supplement routine will help your body with the change in location, routine and sleep patterns.

#3: SLEEP!

Speaking of sleep, it’s crucial you try and get as much as possible while you travel, whether it be for work or pleasure.

Getting as much sleep as possible allows your body to recover from the day, and will help you feel energised and on top of your game. You may find you exercise less, or don’t eat as well as you normally would, which are hard to avoid — but sleep you can (mostly) control. Try your best to get decent shut eye.

If my experience tells me anything, it’s that you can’t be rigid in this scenario.

You must be flexible and be able to think on your feet. You will be thrown off your routine, not able to cook, perhaps not have access to a microwave, but you can’t let it get to you.

A few simple tips that you CAN control will help get you through. Try to keep them in mind the next time you find yourself travelling because there is no reason why you can’t stay on track!

My Muscle Chef fuels your life with great tasting portion controlled meals, delivered to your door. Place your order today!

--

--

When Tez Shredz
My Muscle Chef

A fitness model with 2 cats. No dream is too big, be your best you and GO FOR IT!