“I couldn’t remember the last time I looked good, so I decided to do something about it”

Joel has gone from 23% body fat to 13% body fat in the last 6 months thanks to sticking to his macros and being committed to his fitness goals.

Ashleigh EG.
My Muscle Chef
2 min readAug 16, 2018

--

The achievement I’m most proud of is dropping over 10% body fat in less than 6 months with a bit of good dieting and exercise.

I was seeing some unhealthy habits creep in after the arrival of a baby. I couldn’t remember the last time I looked good, so I decided to do something about it.

The most challenging part for me was seeing no results for around 4 weeks, but I knew I had to stick with it to see progress.

The most unexpected thing I encountered was that I thought I knew a fair bit about food. Turns out I knew very little!

My original goal was to get below 12% body fat in 2018.

I’m pretty close to that now, so I will be aiming for sub 10% before end of 2018.

I’ve been ordering My Muscle Chef meals for about 8 months now. My wife heard of them and said we should try them out.

Everything about My Muscle Chef makes them a great choice for my lifestyle.

They save time, money and calories.

Using My Muscle Chef means far less decision making and willpower is needed at night when bad decisions creep in.

They also help to really nail the macros towards the end of the day.

My favourite My Muscle Chef meal would have to be the Beef Stroganoff!

My Muscle Chef fuels your life with great tasting portion controlled meals, delivered to your door. Place your order today!

Part of the My Muscle Chef crew, and have a transformation story you’d like to share? Answer a few questions at this link and you could score free food & fitness prizes for sharing your story!

--

--

Ashleigh EG.
My Muscle Chef

Marketing at My Muscle Chef. Loves all kinds of movement. Happiest in nature or at the gym. Owns more activewear than is strictly necessary.