The best compliments…. I mean supplements.

Roxanna
2 min readApr 25, 2016

--

Often I am asked what are the best supplements to have. What’s the best fat burner, the best protein, the best aminos etc.

I actually wish supplements were called ‘compliments’, because that’s what they are. They are products that should only be used to compliment a diet.

First and foremost, diet is the paramount concern when it comes to achieving any of your health and fitness goals. You can’t beat the right calorie balance for your training needs and hitting your macronutrients (protein, fat and carbs) and micronutrients (fibre etc.). Put it this way, there is no point in taking a fat burner, if you are consuming 1,000 calories over your maintenance calories, in the same token, why would you seek the best pre workout to give you extra energy to train when you’re only eating 1,000 calories a day (at least 1,200 calories off your maintenance calories). So you see where I am coming from right? Diet comes first, and it’s no question that i recommend My Muscle Chef meals without a doubt. Depending on your diet and macro needs you can get meals with a variety of Protein, Fat, Carb percentages, Usually i’ll have a higher carb meal before I train (about 3 hours earlier, my fav is parmesan chicken with potato), by doing this, as I am currently not in a large deficit, I find most days pre workout is not needed. The additionaly benefit is that when I take pre workout it is far more effective because I haven’t become ‘immune’ to it.

Now, once the diet is down pact then yes ofcourse i recommend supplements, or rather ‘complinets’ to your diet.

My daily go to’s:

  • Multivitamin
  • Magnesium
  • Garcinia Cambogia
  • Intra workout: Helix Nubreed (Pineapple and Blue Raspberry)

My ‘as needed’ supplements:

  • Preworkout: Crank (blue ice)
  • Protein: (Evolve Wild, Giant Sports [allllllll the flavours]
  • Fat Burner: (Pyro)

All supps can be purchased from any ASN store.

Don’t forget nothing beats a solid diet. One that is based off your bodies needs. One that takes into account your calorie needs, your macros and micros.

Roxy xx

--

--