What Your Laptop Stickers Say About You

Kaitlin Smith
My Odyssey
Published in
3 min readJun 29, 2017

Everyone has different types of expressions. I know at least on a college campus one of the easiest ways to notice people’s passions, interests and involvement is through their laptop stickers.

1. The Single Large Mac Decal

You are simple, yet fun.

2. The Classic Vineyard Vines Whale

You may or may not be greek.

3. The I have Toms so I must be a good person Sticker

You might have been into Toms at one point and loved the cause and you wanted to make sure that everyone knew about it.

4. The I love my state a little too much Sticker

Yeah, I’m from Maryland, Got a Problem?

5. The “but I’ve been to cool places” sticker

But you know, I also summer in some “exotic” places.

6. The Classic Sorority Girl

“My letters don’t make me better than you, they make me better than the person I used to be.”

7. The one that brings out your inner child

We all had those childhood faves.

8. And your sassy side

You’re a great person, but that sticker is there as a warning for people not to cross you.

9. The nerdy one that you’re not ashamed of.

Whether it’s Harry Potter, Star Wars or Lord of the Rings you want people to know what fandom you are in.

10. The one that says you may or may not listen to some pretty lit music.

This sticker says “hey my playlists are on point, we should chill sometime.”

11. The one that shows your #goals.

Yeah, you may not want a jeep, but you keep that sticker on your laptop to motivate you to do your work so you can reach your #goals.

12. The one supporting a social movement

You stand for what you believe in and you don’t care who knows about it because they should care about it.

13. And the random one that is just there to fill in the space

These are all little cute stickers with no real meaning besides being cute, so I mean they automatically make you cute too- right?

14. And the one with your fave food.

You may love food more than most things, and people NEED to know that.

--

--