The Sibling

DaCapoDeath
My Personal Grapevine
1 min readJun 2, 2017

The one who is first told, the one who all wish they hadn’t burdened.

I understand that this is crazy.

An almost unheard of line of thought.

But I believe it suits the two of us.

To be siblings.

She was a completely unfamiliar person to me.

Then we met. I realise now that I never truly understood her anyway.

She seems to be a recluse in life.

But is an adventurer in all possible plains.

However, we never met outside of our constrains.

We didn’t have long,

But we shared some experiences.

One of my favourites being perfume.

Something I’d never expect to love as much as I did.

She illustrated that I had barely witnessed the barrels lid.

One who I haven’t seen in a long time.

So much that I feel out of touch.

She says she enjoys my company,

But she last said that after we left our company

And before I left the country.

Long after we paraded around our ‘county’

I have yet to rekindle our old friendship.

But I hope that it can be fixed one day.

If at best: a message every few months; on the first day.

Always accepting and conscious. Consistently in concern.

The Sibling.

--

--

DaCapoDeath
My Personal Grapevine

I began writing poetry in 2015 as a release. Only started to get it all out there in 2020. ’A man sound in mind knocks in vain at the doors of poetry.’ Enjoy.