The Wiseman

DaCapoDeath
My Personal Grapevine
1 min readJun 2, 2017

The olden day philosophers and preachers.

Those who leave a small mark on any they encounter.

He has made small, but firm connections with almost all in the room.

I never could understand how, or why.

But as time went on he did the same with me.

Just outside, whilst eating; we shared stories.

After only a few I realised this man’s potential.

This man’s power. It was endless.

He is a busy man, and one who can double-book

But only because he cares. A fragmented man.

With motives unknown to most — slightly shook.

He comes to your aid when needed.

But only the Wiseman knows his reasons.

He divulges in everything in and of your being

So as to understand us all better

He treats us all as equals…

But I’ve seen the Wiseman with his binoculars.

Trained on various topics of his own interest

I feel as if he pays potentially particular attention to me.

He says we’re similar; only sometimes do I agree.

The man with a dubious background and heightened understanding.

The Wiseman.

--

--

DaCapoDeath
My Personal Grapevine

I began writing poetry in 2015 as a release. Only started to get it all out there in 2020. ’A man sound in mind knocks in vain at the doors of poetry.’ Enjoy.