Interview with Motivational Kim Mitchell

Kirby Williamson
The Journey
Published in
2 min readApr 27, 2016

I am excited to announce that I will have an exclusive interview with motivational speaker Kim Mitchell. Kim’s journey is one that speaks to young women defying odds placed on them by society. In high school, she was a straight-A student. Her hard work paid off as she was accepted into Stanford University for undergraduate studies. She went on to complete two master’s degrees at UCLA.

I am so addicted to Ted Talks. I would one day like my life to include a TED Talk. I don’t know what I was talking about, but I want that. Kim has had that. She is definitely one of my mentors. I have a lot to learn from her about motivational speaking. Take a look at her TED Talk.

Kim speaks internationally, and is an adjunct professor. Hers is a story that can inspire young people from all walks of life. I am really excited about this interview. She’s also a contributing author to the book “Inspiration to Realization.” I am also looking to be joined by my cousin who may actually benefit from this interview as well. She is having issues with parental rejection (notably from her father). I feel that she will relate to Kim on many levels, and she will be inspired to work through her issues in a conducive manner.

--

--