You are my world

mysensualdiary
My Sensual Diary
Published in
2 min readAug 9, 2016

I always find it difficult to wake up in the morn’

As you rule my dreams from evening till dawn.

I wake up nonetheless to see your pretty face

On my phone. There is never a single place

In my head to explore, or make up even a few

Random thoughts that aren’t about you.

I might be watching football, or just listening

To a song, or out on an empty road running,

But all the while I think about the time, when

I’ll have you by my side, to simply strengthen

The joy I derive by doing any of this. For true

Joy is about who I share it with, not what I do.

Just a simple laugh, or the touch of the hand

While crossing a crowded road, or the grand

Gesture of a thoughtful gift, or the adorable

Smile that makes my head light and unable

to think straight; that is all I need from time

To time to make my world a pantomime.

I feel like talking to you even when I’ve to say

Nothing really, ’cause it really makes my day

Just knowing you’re there for me to reach out

Be it for something serious or just for a bout

of friendly chatter. And when we do not talk,

I just think of you even if I take a long walk.

’Tis night, I hit the bed, and enter another world,

Thinking how cute, in your bed, you’d be curled

With your eyes closed and sporting a sweet smile

As I shut my own eyes to wake again in a while.

Another good day has gone by in such a flash,

As you enter my mind again in a beloved rehash.

--

--

mysensualdiary
My Sensual Diary

Romantic. Lover. Dreamer. Traveler. Writer. Dancer. Sex Addict.