Yes, I still write on Medium.

My passion is not writing but instead the transfer of knowledge.

Shangrila Holistics
My Shangri-La
3 min readJan 19, 2023

--

Photo by Alex Shute on Unsplash

I love teaching, educating, supporting, guiding, training, and mentoring! I also love to learn and read! I believe one hundred percent that knowledge is power.

A proverbial saying, “The more you know, the more you grow.”

Ultimately, this drives me to write on Medium or any other platform.

I will back up for a moment to when I initially started writing for Medium. In 2020 I went full throttle. I joined Medium, created my page and publication, and even joined the partner program! I wrote my first 3 or 4 articles and earned a whopping $2.00 total for the year. In 2021 Medium revamped the partner program, and due to not having a minimum of 100 followers, I was no longer eligible. So, at first, I stopped writing. I thought, well, why should I keep writing?

But, I still had a longing to share my knowledge and help others.

Fast forward to now 2023. I had 20 followers on the Medium platform and could not earn any income. But I was able to share my wisdom and experience to help others. I decided, what the heck, I might as well write anyway. After all, this is why I started writing in the first place.

Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

I realized through writing, I can positively touch the lives of others. I may not get a substantial following or get paid, but if I can reach one person who needs to hear my words and create a positive impact in their life, it was all worth the effort.

Somewhere, I can touch a life, influence a soul and reach a mind. I can uplift, motivate, and create. These reasons are my passion and why I am writing!

Fortunately, Medium is an easy platform to reach thousands of readers, especially for someone whose passion is not writing. Along the way, I may gain followers who need to hear my words, and I may even build enough dedicated readers to join the partner program again and attempt to earn money through Medium. But if I don’t, that is ok too, for my passion is not writing but sharing knowledge, touching that soul, and reaching that one person who needs to hear my words.

If you happen to be that person, I am honored to have you as a reader and look forward to providing more wonderfully supportive articles in the future!

Thank you to my current followers, and those that I follow for finding the joy in writing and reading!

Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

--

--

Shangrila Holistics
My Shangri-La

Founder of Shangrila Holistics LLC ~ Wellness Consultant - YA E-RYT 200HR, YACEP, and Certified Silver Sneakers Instructor.