How not to “highlight the worldwide threat Islamic extremism poses”

Teesside Politics
Teesside Politics
Published in
2 min readMay 8, 2013

In my previous post UKIP’s Slightly Racist David Cottrell, I pointed out Mr Cottrell was a fan of “Izlam is a Mental Disease”. Mr Cottrell has replied to that post in comments defending this as follows;

the website “Izlam IS a Mental Disease”, highlights the worldwide threat Islamic extremism poses

I disagree. I think it’s Facebook page full of hate ridden idiots because when I looked at the page I didn’t find any “highlighting of the worldwide threat Islamic extremism poses”. I found plenty of horrible shit. I’ve taken some screenshots of content of the page, mostly posted by page admins, below;

Dead Muslim jokes.

Mass Murder.

“Begging is a Pakis birth right”

Shitty jokes.

Tea-Bagger Obama hate.

and finally, a subject close to David’s heart, Homophobia.

So I think you’ll agree, rather than highlighting any threats, it’s just a bunch of twats posting hateful shit.

However don’t just take my word for it. Have a look yourself at https://www.facebook.com/death2izlam Yes, it really does say death2izlam.

--

--