My Soul is a Cat

Christina P. Thorne
My Soul is a Cat
Published in
1 min readNov 13, 2019
Photo by Hannah Troupe on Unsplash

It’s kind of lazy,
kind of naughty,
kind of always waiting.

For something to hunt,
Something to play with,
Something to love.

At times it meows,
At times it hisses,
But mostly stays quiet.

In a corner,
Expecting me to just know
What it wants.

Yes,
that kind of cat.

Hi, I’m Christina.

I make fun of men, life, myself. Love my day job, but my humour feels lost in the rigour of not making things explode, so I write books for ladies and children.

Christina P. Thorne is the author of “Every Man is Superman”- A Roast on Masculinity.

--

--

Christina P. Thorne
My Soul is a Cat

Author of “Every Man is Superman: A roast on masculinity”. I make fun of men, life, myself, and cats if I feel brave enough.