Reality Check

Pratish Mallya
My Sprinkling Life
Published in
2 min readApr 9, 2016

Initially published on: https://lifeisaparadox.wordpress.com/2016/04/08/reality-check/

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/236x/0f/14/3b/0f143b6b0298dac103cd759213284668.jpg

Well, I consider myself as an atheist, well not actually an atheist but a semi-atheist, if that’s a word. I don’t believe that god exists, but, I cannot deny the existence of some higher force which drive us, drive everything. Life is driven by some higher unknown forces which you cannot see but you can just feel. I’ve always believed that the more you work hard the more luckier you get, but sometimes you find yourself in such a situation where you have not done your homework but you still get away with it.

There’s a force out there that wants us to live our dreams, we just have to get over, under, or through all of the walls we create.

Well that’s what I meant by our luck, our life, being driven by some higher force. Sometimes I question myself, do I really have control over my life and can govern what can happen next. Well, the answer is a big NO! If I would have the power to govern what will happen to me next, I will be god and that would be unfair to LIFE. Life, as we experience it, feel it, cherish it and live it, will not be life anymore. It will be something different, something without any meaning. It will be like playing video game where you govern your own life and can decide what to do next.

Of course you will enjoy at first but later you will find no meaning. It is because Life is about making mistakes and learning and that what makes LIFE worth living.

http://www.thethingswesay.com/img/426.jpg

May be that’s why we don’t get to choose what will be next in line for us. Yesterday was a history, tomorrow is a mystery and today is a gift and that’s why it’s called the PRESENT. Only thing we can do is live in the present and try to make full use of it to make the better for us.

And remember, a thing isn’t beautiful because it lasts.

--

--